For fans of fiber arts

COURTESY SLATER MILL
Saturday and Sunday, knitters can step up their game with a variety of knitting classes as part of Slater Mill’s annual Knitting Weekend.
Posted 1/22/13
Event Dates
Friday, January 25, 2013 through Sunday, January 27, 2013
Event Location
Slater Mill
67 Roosevelt Ave.
Pawtucket
Additional Info
Lecture admission:
$10. Classes: $50 to
$100. Registration
is required for all
classes. For more
information, a
schedule and
descriptions of
classes, call (401)
725-8638 or visit
the website. Friday,
Jan. 25 through
Sunday, Jan. 27

Friday, Slater Mill will kick off its fifth annual Knitting Weekend with a lecture from the CEO of Knitting Iceland, Ragnheiður Eiríksdóttir. During her presentation, the full-time knitting designer and instructor will discuss Icelandic knitting heritage and how the craft evolved from a farm task to a pastime. Saturday and Sunday, fiber arts fanatics can choose from a variety of classes for hands-on introductions to topics such as set-in sleeve construction, knitting two socks at once, speed skeeting and more. Knitters can also stop by a fiber arts marketplace to be held in the Slater Mill Museum.

Calendar
PBN Hosted
Events

Please join PBN on September 10th for the 3rd Annual Fastest Growing & Innovative Companies program at Rosecliff Mansion in Newport. Seating is limited so be sure to register early.
Advertisement
Purchase Data
Book of Lists
Lists
Book of Lists cover
PBN's annual Book of Lists has been an essential resource for the local business community for almost 30 years. The Book of Lists features a wealth of company rankings from a variety of fields and industries, including banking, health care, real estate, law, hospitality, education, not-for-profits, technology and many more.
Data icons
Data can be purchased as single lists, in either Excel or PDF format; the entire database of the published book, in Excel format; or a printed copy of the Book of Lists.
  • Purchase an e-File of a single list
  •  
  • Purchase an e-File of the entire Book of Lists database
  •  
  • Purchase a printed copy of the Book of Lists
  •  
    National
    Local
    Latest News
    Advertisement