Updated February 8 at 6:25pm

Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 20 ongoing events

Ongoing Events

Thursday, January 21, 2016 through Wednesday, February 10, 2016
The Chazan Gallery is pleased to present Scratching the Surface – Rhode Island College Printmaking, a group exhibition with works by Yizhak Elyashiv, Stephen Fisher, John Rapczak and Crandon …
Posted 12/3/15 03:39 PM |307 views
Friday, February 12, 2016 through Saturday, February 13, 2016
The perfect setting to spark a fire in your life, Rooftop at the ProvidenceG is a winter wonderland at this time of year. Open year-round and located seven stories up into the Providence skyline, …
Posted 1/29/16 11:38 AM |68 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, January 22, 2016 through Sunday, February 14, 2016
Egos run amuck when Sigmund Freud and Salvador Dali meet at the famed psychoanalyst’s home. Throw in a semi-clad, rain-soaked girl, and clever comedy morphs into an hysterical farce. …
Posted 12/23/15 02:42 PM |353 views
Friday, February 12, 2016 through Sunday, February 14, 2016
Indulge your Valentine in elegant romance with a 3-course prix fixe dinner featuring live entertainment by Arc Iris and festive drinks Friday, February 12 through Sunday, February 14. Enjoy a starter …
Posted 1/29/16 11:40 AM |77 views
Friday, January 15, 2016 through Friday, February 19, 2016
SCHOOL VACATION FUN... What better way for your child to spend February school vacation then creating lasting memories making new friends and beautiful artworks?! We offer two new mediums every …
Posted 1/15/16 12:47 PM |127 views
Thursday, February 18, 2016 through Saturday, February 20, 2016
Ballard Exploration Company, Inc. presents the 11th Annual Illuminated Garden on Thursday, February 18th Friday, February 19th and Saturday, February 20th, 2016 from 6:00 to 9:00 pm at Ballard Park. …
Posted 2/3/16 03:32 PM |36 views
Thursday, November 12, 2015 through Monday, February 29, 2016
An extraordinary exhibition of seldom-seen images from the harrowing Selma to Montgomery civil rights march in Alabama in 1965, Roger Williams University and Providence Public Library have partnered …
Posted 11/3/15 10:13 AM |378 views
Monday, January 11, 2016 through Monday, February 29, 2016
You and your family will have a wonderful time exploring Roger Williams Park Zoo during our wild "Winter Wonder Days" with half-priced admission throughout January and February. Bundle up …
Posted 1/11/16 02:47 PM |122 views
Thursday, February 18, 2016 through Wednesday, March 9, 2016
The Chazan Gallery is pleased to present a group exhibition with works by Dena Haden, Caroline Morgan, Lachlan Turczan, and Max Van Pelt, from February 18 to March 9, 2016. An opening reception for …
Posted 1/25/16 01:29 PM |87 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Thursday, March 3, 2016 through Sunday, March 13, 2016
Mischief meets merriment in this fresh reimagining of Shakespeare’s most popular romantic comedy. Unless otherwise noted, performances begin at 8pm, Thursday to Saturday. Sunday matinees …
Posted 9/23/15 09:22 PM |553 views
Sunday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, March 4, 2016 through Sunday, March 13, 2016
House of Bernarda Alba & Lady of the Camellias Program 2 presents a double-bill of world premiere story ballets, both set to new commissioned scores. Viktor Plotnikov's The House of Bernarda Alba …
Posted 1/6/16 05:00 PM |150 views
Monday, March 7, 2016 through Monday, March 14, 2016
This two-part program is offered as part of Providence Public Library's 2016 Exhibition & Program Series -- PORTALS: The History of the Future. Having a children's book published in today's …
Posted 2/8/16 01:04 PM |14 views
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 through Sunday, March 20, 2016
ArtProv gallery's newest show, Color Passages, features the works of Maira Reinbergs and Karen Roarke. The exhibit runs from February 17 - March 20. An opening reception will be held Friday, February …
Posted 1/26/16 07:02 AM |183 views
Thursday, February 25, 2016 through Sunday, March 27, 2016
A SKULL IN CONNEMARA by Martin McDonagh directed by Judith Swift FEB 25 - MAR 27, 2016 SYNOPSIS: The Gamm stages the last of its wildly popular productions of McDonagh's …
Posted 1/29/16 10:05 AM |86 views
Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Thursday, April 7, 2016 through Thursday, April 14, 2016
Written by Anne Washburn Directed by Connie Crawford Unless otherwise noted, performances begin at 8pm, Thursday to Saturday. Sunday matinees at 2pm. Tickets: $15 ($12 seniors, $7 …
Posted 9/23/15 09:27 PM |556 views
Sunday, April 17, 2016 through Monday, April 18, 2016
Written by Anne Washburn Directed by Connie Crawford Unless otherwise noted, performances begin at 8pm, Thursday to Saturday. Sunday matinees at 2pm. Tickets: $15 ($12 seniors, $7 …
Posted 9/23/15 09:29 PM |536 views
Friday, April 29, 2016 through Sunday, May 1, 2016
Arguably the best-loved and most famous ballet the world has ever known, Swan Lake is a masterpiece of dance and music, rich with drama and glowing with grace. The ballet weaves together a story of …
Posted 1/6/16 05:03 PM |152 views
Thursday, May 5, 2016 through Sunday, May 8, 2016
Produced by Julie Adams Strandberg Unless otherwise noted, performances begin at 8pm, Thursday to Saturday. Sunday matinees at 2pm. Tickets: $15 ($12 seniors, $7 students). For ticket sales …
Posted 9/23/15 09:31 PM |513 views
Monday from Wednesday, October 7, 2015 through Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Taking place on the first Wednesday or each month, the RI Family Owned Manufacturing Consortium was created to address the challenges and opportunities faced by the large number of family owned …
Posted 9/23/15 09:24 AM |649 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, October 7, 2015 through Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Meeting on the first Wednesday of each month, the RI Lean Consortium was formed to promote important programs and initiatives at successful companies, to other manufacturing companies that might be …
Posted 9/23/15 09:28 AM |622 views