Updated December 8 at 6:26am

Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 48 single-day events and 16 ongoing events

Events for Saturday, December 31, 2016

Flaunt your finest at our historic old downcity affair. Make your red carpet arrival at 8 p.m. before celebrating the decades with performances by The New Providence Big Band with Miss Katie Kleyla. …
Posted 12/6/16 12:30 PM |9 views
Savor a Southern BBQ Buffet from 7 to 9 p.m. featuring a pig roast, ribs, brisket, pulled pork, chicken and waffles and more! Kick off the New Year with a festive DJ afterparty, featuring a grand ski …
Posted 12/6/16 12:22 PM |10 views

Events for Friday, January 6, 2017

Please Join The SRI Chamber of Commerce for First Friday Coffee hosted by the Welcome House of South County. Friday, January 6, 2017 | 8 am - 9 am Welcome House of South County 8 …
Posted 11/16/16 02:52 PM |74 views

Events for Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Start 2017 with us, as we bring the Business, Events and Wellness communities together in a casual setting to exchange ideas, create business relationships and meet new people. Door Prizes - …
Posted 10/26/16 07:53 AM |106 views

Events for Wednesday, January 11, 2017

$5 Admission Bring your business cards! The Southern Rhode Island Young Professionals Group (SRIYP) is a networking organization designed to educate and equip our local professionals …
Posted 12/2/16 01:33 PM |21 views

Events for Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Please join the SRI Chamber of Commerce at Mews Tavern for Business After Hours! Wednesday, January 18, 2017 | 5 pm - 7pm Mews Tavern 456 Main Street, Wakefield, RI Network with the …
Posted 10/28/16 10:01 AM |105 views

Events for Thursday, January 19, 2017

Join PBN at our Book of Lists Premier Event and be part of the best networking event of the year! Tickets $100 in advance/$115 at the door
Posted 11/16/16 02:35 PM |84 views

Events for Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Network at Noon is a structured networking event and held on the fourth Tuesday of each month. Plan ahead as this event is limited! Arrive - 11:45 am Event - 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm …
Posted 10/3/16 03:23 PM |157 views

Events for Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Robin A. Lovely, MBA, CFP®, CDFA™ presents The Women's Advisory Group Winter Educational & Networking Event. Build confidence in choosing wine & investments. Learn about Dress for Success Boston. …
Posted 11/29/16 02:24 PM |64 views

Events for Friday, February 3, 2017

Please Join The SRI Chamber of Commerce for First Friday Coffee hosted by Lighthouse Real Estate Group. Friday, February 3, 2017 | 8 am - 9 am Lighthouse Real Estate Group 40 …
Posted 10/28/16 12:47 PM |108 views

Ongoing Events

Saturday from Saturday, November 26, 2016 through Saturday, December 10, 2016
Don't miss Holiday Evenings at The Breakers for an extra special and unique experience. Enjoy live holiday music and light refreshments as you stroll through softly lit rooms, taking in the ambience …
Posted 10/12/16 04:32 PM |514 views
Friday, December 9, 2016 through Sunday, December 11, 2016
The Foundry Artists Association, one of Rhode Island’s premiere arts events, opens its 34th season of featured professional regional artists over the first two weekends in December. The show is …
Posted 11/15/16 09:57 AM |220 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, November 18, 2016 through Sunday, December 11, 2016
PRELUDE TO A KISS By: Craig Lucas In this modern day fairy tale, an uninvited guest turns a perfect wedding into a white-knuckled rollercoaster ride of doubt and regret. For when this …
Posted 8/18/16 01:33 PM |972 views
Sunday from Sunday, November 27, 2016 through Sunday, December 18, 2016
Enjoy a relaxed, elegant afternoon tea provided by Delsie Catering and Events featuring sweet and savory delights, a signature cocktail, and a variety of freshly brewed teas from around the world. …
Posted 10/26/16 01:01 PM |397 views
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 through Thursday, December 22, 2016
JCS' TOYS FOR TOTS & TEENS PROGRAM JCS' TOYS for TOTS & Teens Program Our JCS Chapter would like to welcome you to be a part of this years' TOYS for TOTS & Teens Program. …
Posted 11/29/16 05:46 AM |114 views
Thursday, November 17, 2016 through Saturday, December 24, 2016
The 2016 Children’s Friend Annual Spirit of Giving Holiday Drive is a statewide collection of coats, warm clothing, blankets, books, and toys for children (and their families) who receive services …
Posted 11/17/16 11:44 AM |189 views
Wednesday and Thursday from Wednesday, November 23, 2016 through Sunday, January 1, 2017
Join Mrs. Claus & Santa’s elves at the Edaville boarding station as they embark on a 45 minute interactive train ride adventure to find Santa; while enjoying chocolate milk, Hood® Eggnog & …
Posted 11/16/16 12:56 PM |191 views
Friday, November 18, 2016 through Sunday, January 1, 2017
“It’s the most wonderful time of the year!” Edaville USA’s most memorable New England Tradition is back this year with over 17 million lights illuminating the park! You and your family …
Posted 8/2/16 10:30 AM |1107 views
Saturday, November 19, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017
The Breakers (44 Ochre Point Avenue, Newport), The Elms (367 Bellevue Avenue, Newport) and Marble House (596 Bellevue Avenue, Newport)--three National Historic Landmarks and icons of the Gilded Age …
Posted 10/12/16 04:27 PM |513 views
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 through Friday, January 20, 2017
This & That, ArtProv Gallery's newest show, opens December 7, 2016, and runs through January 20, 2017. An opening reception will be held on Friday, December 9, 2016, from 5-9 p.m. This & …
Posted 11/7/16 08:55 AM |304 views
Saturday, March 4, 2017 through Tuesday, March 7, 2017
May 4–7 Produced by Julie Adams Strandberg. Stuart Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / $12 (seniors) / $7 (students). Tickets are available from brown.edu/tickets or from …
Posted 10/13/16 11:44 PM |493 views
Thursday, March 2, 2017 through Sunday, March 12, 2017
Music and Lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda. Book by Quiara Algería Hudes ’04 MFA. Conceived by Lin-Manuel Miranda. Directed by Sarah d’Angelo. March 2–5 & 9–12 Stuart …
Posted 10/13/16 11:38 PM |489 views
Monday, March 20, 2017 through Wednesday, March 22, 2017
2,000 Exhibitors from 65 Countries and Regions 46 Exhibitors from Fortune Global 500 18 National Pavilions 100,000m2 Exhibition Space 80,000 Professional Visitors cippe is one of …
Posted 9/28/16 11:05 PM |654 views
Thursday, April 6, 2017 through Sunday, April 16, 2017
Written by Jonas Hassen Khemiri. Translated by Rachel Willson-Broyles. Directed by Ashley Teague ’17 MFA. April 6-9 & 13-16 Leeds Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / $12 …
Posted 10/13/16 11:40 PM |488 views
Friday from Friday, September 9, 2016 through Friday, June 9, 2017
Friday Night Live is Every Friday @ 7pm! *Starting September 9, 2016 and running through June 9, 2017 Exception Dates: 11/25/16, 12/16/16, 12/23/16, 12/30/16 Hilarious Improv Comedy …
Posted 9/8/16 10:17 AM |801 views
Saturday from Saturday, November 5, 2016 through Saturday, April 29, 2017
Join us for the Pawtucket Wintertime Farmers Market every Saturday, 9:00a - 1:00p, November 5 through April 29 — this year including both December 24 (Christmas Eve) and December 31 (New Years …
Posted 10/13/16 12:26 PM |510 views