Updated June 25 at 11:27pm

Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 50 single-day events and 20 ongoing events

Events for Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Join in celebrating the individuals and organizations that have provided outstanding volunteerism and contributions to Rhode Island Free Clinic at our 6th Annual Founders' Event. The Clinic …
Posted 4/18/16 11:03 AM |73 views

Events for Friday, September 30, 2016

"Despicable Me" is the last in the Rhode Island Foundation's new “Movies in the Park” series at Roger Williams Park. "Despicable Me" is the story of a man who delights in all things wicked. …
Posted 6/17/16 04:00 PM |20 views

Events for Monday, October 3, 2016

The Mayo Bowl is the largest professional athlete attended event in the New England area. Super Bowl Champion and former New England Patriot's linebacker and co-captain, Jerod Mayo, has hosted …
Posted 6/21/16 02:08 PM |16 views

Events for Friday, October 7, 2016

Please Join The SRI Chamber of Commerce for First Friday Coffee hosted by Martineau, Davis & Associates. Friday, October 7, 2016 | 8 am - 9 am Martineau, Davis & Associates 2639 …
Posted 6/22/16 11:57 AM |11 views

Events for Friday, October 21, 2016

Connecticut’s longest-running full-day annual conference for women will feature TV’s “Scandals” inspiration, author, and crisis management expert, Judy Smith, and motivational speaker/author, …
Posted 5/9/16 08:31 AM |64 views

Events for Friday, October 28, 2016

A one-of-a-kind immersive arts-inspired Halloween adventure! Eternal Masqueraders will experience a Halloween odyssey like no other, taking in captivating performances, enjoying signature …
Posted 6/21/16 12:37 PM |15 views

Events for Friday, November 4, 2016

Please Join The SRI Chamber of Commerce for First Friday Coffee hosted by Monsignor Clarke School. Friday, June 3, 2016 | 8 am - 9 am Monsignor Clarke School 5074 Tower Hill …
Posted 6/14/16 11:36 AM |22 views

Events for Saturday, November 5, 2016

Comedy fundraiser featuring New England's best comedians to benefit the March of Dimes, tickets $20, cash bar available
Posted 6/15/16 11:42 AM |19 views

Events for Thursday, November 17, 2016

PBN's Premier Event recognizing leadership and general excellence t private and public companies and non profit organizations.
Posted 12/28/15 01:40 PM |192 views
Posted 12/28/15 01:38 PM |176 views

Ongoing Events

Friday, June 3, 2016 through Sunday, June 26, 2016
When a young career-driven journalist learns of his former professor’s battle with Lou Gehrig’s Disease, a one-time visit becomes a weekly pilgrimage and an often-funny, always profound tutorial …
Posted 4/7/16 10:30 AM |481 views
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, July 1, 2016 through Saturday, July 30, 2016
In addition to the ongoing PORTALS: The History of the Future exhibition on display in the Library’s Providence Journal Rhode Island Room, PPL will host two additional exhibitions during the month …
Posted 6/15/16 03:09 PM |150 views
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 through Friday, July 22, 2016
Artists of the Jewelry District will feature the works of husband and wife artists Milo Winter and Margery Fischer-Winter, who live and work in the Jewelry District. Margery is a textile …
Posted 5/21/16 10:45 AM |457 views
Friday, July 1, 2016 through Sunday, July 24, 2016
Rebelling against the privileged life prescribed for him, 19-year old Harold develops an inexplicably deep and intimate bond with the eccentric 79-year-old Maude who teaches him that life is the most …
Posted 4/7/16 10:33 AM |526 views
Thursday, March 3, 2016 through Sunday, July 31, 2016
PPL is time traveling in 2016. We invite all adventurers to join us! The PORTALS Exhibition will be Open to Library Visitors Beginning March 3 Providence Public Library (PPL) announces …
Posted 2/25/16 10:02 PM |598 views
Saturday, July 30, 2016 through Sunday, July 31, 2016
This free admission, family-friendly festival features art, crafts and other ethically made cultural products created by Native artists from around the world. Enjoy demonstrations by artists, …
Posted 4/15/16 03:49 PM |459 views
Saturday from Saturday, June 25, 2016 through Saturday, August 20, 2016
Manton Avenue Project performs plays written by Providence third and fourth graders. Adult, professional actors from RI's theater community perform these plays at the Roger Williams National Memorial …
Posted 6/12/16 08:56 AM |135 views
Friday, August 5, 2016 through Sunday, August 28, 2016
Al and Willie, once a top-billed vaudevillian team, are no longer speaking. But when CBS asks them to star in a comedy retrospective, their resentful, rollicking reunion offers the estranged duo the …
Posted 4/7/16 10:35 AM |503 views
Monday, August 29, 2016 through Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Defense Innovation Days will bring together companies who are developing cutting edge innovations with policymakers who are helping steer the nation's defense strategy. Policymakers will have an …
Posted 3/6/16 11:30 AM |817 views
Friday, April 15, 2016 through Monday, September 5, 2016
“Birds from Down Under” is an exciting, immersive experience with bird species native to Australia. Visitors will stroll in delight among over 450 birds including grass parakeets, cockatiels and …
Posted 2/17/16 02:38 PM |651 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, July 5, 2016 through Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:52 PM |127 views
Thursday from Thursday, July 7, 2016 through Thursday, September 29, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:56 PM |123 views
Monday from Wednesday, October 7, 2015 through Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Taking place on the first Wednesday or each month, the RI Family Owned Manufacturing Consortium was created to address the challenges and opportunities faced by the large number of family owned …
Posted 9/23/15 09:24 AM |1276 views
Saturday from Saturday, July 2, 2016 through Saturday, October 29, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:50 PM |115 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, July 6, 2016 through Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:55 PM |120 views
Thursday from Thursday, May 26, 2016 through Thursday, October 27, 2016
The Armory Farmers Market, located on Parade St at Hudson St in the West End of Providence, opens for the 2016 summer season on Thursday May 26! The market will run weekly through October 27, every …
Posted 5/2/16 11:41 AM |377 views
Saturday, May 28, 2016 through Saturday, October 29, 2016
A Corporate Cares COMMUNITY Days' - with JCS Members from the Kent County Alumni Club - would be working side-by-side with Corporate Employees as a celebrated event of business & community! …
Posted 5/27/16 06:28 PM |241 views
Saturday, June 4, 2016 through Sunday, October 30, 2016
The Friends of The Arboretum & Riverwalk is a newly-launched, cooperative communal measure by the West Warwick JAYCEES & Kent County Junior Community Servants ('JCS') Friends of The …
Posted 6/2/16 03:19 PM |277 views
Sunday from Sunday, July 10, 2016 through Sunday, October 30, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:57 PM |115 views
Monday from Monday, July 11, 2016 through Monday, October 31, 2016
Farm Fresh Rhode Island is excited to announce six of their farmers markets opening in July — where shoppers can expect to find tomatoes, corn, peppers, blueberries, melons, grapes, greens, herbs, …
Posted 6/16/16 01:58 PM |116 views