Updated January 21 at 12:27am

Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 48 single-day events and 16 ongoing events

Events for Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Please join the SRI Chamber of Commerce at Brightview Commons for Business After Hours! Wednesday, April 19, 2017 | 5 pm - 7pm Brightview Commons, 57 Grandeville Court, Wakefield, RI …
Posted 12/28/16 01:53 PM |68 views

Events for Sunday, April 23, 2017

AUREA ENSEMBLE CROSSINGS Sunday, April 23, 2017, 2PM St. Martin’s Church 50 E Orchard Ave, Providence, RI 02906 FirstWorks presents a World Premiere from Rhode Island’s …
Posted 1/6/17 12:43 PM |42 views

Events for Saturday, May 6, 2017

Enjoy a signature cocktail, shop our silent and live auction, kick back to live entertainment and a gourmet meal all to benefit our youth mentoring programs throughout Rhode Island. Cost is $150 per …
Posted 1/19/17 02:43 PM |4 views

Events for Wednesday, May 24, 2017

The American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network (ACS CAN) will host their annual Day at the State House on Wednesday, May 24th. The day will feature meetings with your State Senator and State …
Posted 1/13/17 01:39 PM |38 views

Events for Friday, June 2, 2017

Please Join The SRI Chamber of Commerce for First Friday Coffee hosted by Scallop Shell Nursing & Rehabilitation Center. Friday, June 2, 2017 | 8 am - 9 am Network with the best and brightest …
Posted 1/13/17 11:39 AM |23 views

Events for Saturday, June 10, 2017

At the LUNG FORCE Walk, our voices will soar as we rally our friends, neighbors and colleagues to stand together, and walk together, against lung cancer – and for lung health. Join the …
Posted 9/6/16 10:59 AM |414 views

Events for Thursday, June 15, 2017

Invite your co-workers for a night full of fun, friendly competition, entertainment, raffles and a post-event reception! All proceeds will benefit the Travis Roy Foundation which is dedicated to …
Posted 1/17/17 11:04 AM |13 views

Events for Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Please join the SRI Chamber of Commerce at Kimberly Kelley Agency - Allstate for Business After Hours! Wednesday, September 20, 2017 | 5 pm - 7pm Kimberly Kelley Agency - Allstate 1190 …
Posted 11/1/16 02:59 PM |227 views

Ongoing Events

Friday, February 3, 2017 through Sunday, February 5, 2017
Explore boating at the 24th Annual Providence Boat Show, a family-friendly happening presented by Washington Trust that features summer in winter. This three-day expo, one of the largest indoor boat …
Posted 1/9/17 06:56 PM |140 views
Thursday, January 19, 2017 through Wednesday, February 8, 2017
The Chazan Gallery at Wheeler is pleased to present Traverse | Texture, a group exhibition of works by Leslie Atik, Lin Lisberger and Christina Massey, from January 19 to February 8, 2017. An opening …
Posted 12/15/16 02:20 PM |300 views
Thursday, January 12, 2017 through Sunday, February 12, 2017
THE CHILDREN’S HOUR by Lillian Hellman directed by Rachel Walsh JANUARY 12 - FEBRUARY 12, 2017 SYNOPSIS: Setting: 1930s New England, a girls' boarding school. Mary, a …
Posted 12/20/16 09:21 AM |281 views
Thursday, February 16, 2017 through Wednesday, March 8, 2017
The Chazan Gallery at Wheeler is pleased to present a group exhibition of works by Sammy Chong, Elizabeth Ferrill, Robert Morgan and Brian Shure, from February 16 to March 08, 2017. An opening …
Posted 12/15/16 02:22 PM |297 views
Saturday, March 4, 2017 through Tuesday, March 7, 2017
May 4–7 Produced by Julie Adams Strandberg. Stuart Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / $12 (seniors) / $7 (students). Tickets are available from brown.edu/tickets or from …
Posted 10/13/16 11:44 PM |870 views
Thursday, March 9, 2017 through Friday, March 10, 2017
LABOR DOULA WORKSHOP | Providence, Rhode Island | March 9th & 10th, 2017 ProDoula Labor Doula Workshop This 2 day, 20 hour hands-on, comprehensive workshop is the first step on the …
Posted 1/20/17 10:19 AM |26 views
Thursday, March 2, 2017 through Sunday, March 12, 2017
Music and Lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda. Book by Quiara Algería Hudes ’04 MFA. Conceived by Lin-Manuel Miranda. Directed by Sarah d’Angelo. March 2–5 & 9–12 Stuart …
Posted 10/13/16 11:38 PM |845 views
Saturday, March 11, 2017 through Sunday, March 12, 2017
POSTPARTUM & INFANT CARE DOULA WORKSHOP | Providence, Rhode Island | March 11th & 12th, 2017 ProDoula Postpartum & Infant Care Doula Workshop This two day hands-on, comprehensive …
Posted 1/20/17 10:22 AM |25 views
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 through Saturday, March 18, 2017
ArtProv Gallery will open its newest show, Henry’s Kids, on February 8, 2017. An opening reception will be held February 10 from 5-9 p.m. The gallery will also be open late for Gallery Night …
Posted 12/20/16 10:07 PM |282 views
Monday, March 20, 2017 through Wednesday, March 22, 2017
2,000 Exhibitors from 65 Countries and Regions 46 Exhibitors from Fortune Global 500 18 National Pavilions 100,000m2 Exhibition Space 80,000 Professional Visitors cippe is one of …
Posted 9/28/16 11:05 PM |974 views
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 through Thursday, March 23, 2017
Join over 300 plus small businesses, government agencies and prime contractors at the 2017 DoD Northeast Regional Council Training & Matchmaking Event. This event is being co-hosted by the …
Posted 1/20/17 12:12 PM |28 views
Monday from Monday, January 23, 2017 through Monday, May 22, 2017
Beginning in January 2017, Providence Public Library (PPL) will host Lawyers in the Library. Each month, there will be a topic-specific presentation followed by an opportunity to speak with a lawyer …
Posted 1/5/17 11:38 AM |175 views
Monday, March 13, 2017 through Saturday, April 8, 2017
Unable to find adequate art instruction as a woman in the United States, Mary Colman Wheeler (1846-1920) sought private instruction in Europe in the 1870's. Arriving in Paris in 1875, Wheeler entered …
Posted 1/20/17 02:17 PM |26 views
Monday and Wednesday from Monday, January 23, 2017 through Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Library To Offer FREE Coding Workshops to Teens, Who Can Also Earn High School Credit TEENS: Have you ever wondered how games like Angry Birds and Bejeweled were created? Or even websites …
Posted 1/5/17 11:19 AM |183 views
Thursday, April 6, 2017 through Sunday, April 16, 2017
Written by Jonas Hassen Khemiri. Translated by Rachel Willson-Broyles. Directed by Ashley Teague ’17 MFA. April 6-9 & 13-16 Leeds Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / $12 …
Posted 10/13/16 11:40 PM |854 views
Saturday from Saturday, November 5, 2016 through Saturday, April 29, 2017
Join us for the Pawtucket Wintertime Farmers Market every Saturday, 9:00a - 1:00p, November 5 through April 29 — this year including both December 24 (Christmas Eve) and December 31 (New Years …
Posted 10/13/16 12:26 PM |840 views