Updated January 18 at 6:26pm

Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 13 ongoing events

Ongoing Events

Wednesday, December 7, 2016 through Friday, January 20, 2017
This & That, ArtProv Gallery's newest show, opens December 7, 2016, and runs through January 20, 2017. An opening reception will be held on Friday, December 9, 2016, from 5-9 p.m. This & …
Posted 11/7/16 08:55 AM |633 views
Friday, February 3, 2017 through Sunday, February 5, 2017
Explore boating at the 24th Annual Providence Boat Show, a family-friendly happening presented by Washington Trust that features summer in winter. This three-day expo, one of the largest indoor boat …
Posted 1/9/17 06:56 PM |116 views
Thursday, January 19, 2017 through Wednesday, February 8, 2017
The Chazan Gallery at Wheeler is pleased to present Traverse | Texture, a group exhibition of works by Leslie Atik, Lin Lisberger and Christina Massey, from January 19 to February 8, 2017. An opening …
Posted 12/15/16 02:20 PM |282 views
Thursday, January 12, 2017 through Sunday, February 12, 2017
THE CHILDREN’S HOUR by Lillian Hellman directed by Rachel Walsh JANUARY 12 - FEBRUARY 12, 2017 SYNOPSIS: Setting: 1930s New England, a girls' boarding school. Mary, a …
Posted 12/20/16 09:21 AM |261 views
Thursday, February 16, 2017 through Wednesday, March 8, 2017
The Chazan Gallery at Wheeler is pleased to present a group exhibition of works by Sammy Chong, Elizabeth Ferrill, Robert Morgan and Brian Shure, from February 16 to March 08, 2017. An opening …
Posted 12/15/16 02:22 PM |280 views
Saturday, March 4, 2017 through Tuesday, March 7, 2017
May 4–7 Produced by Julie Adams Strandberg. Stuart Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / $12 (seniors) / $7 (students). Tickets are available from brown.edu/tickets or from …
Posted 10/13/16 11:44 PM |851 views
Thursday, March 2, 2017 through Sunday, March 12, 2017
Music and Lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda. Book by Quiara Algería Hudes ’04 MFA. Conceived by Lin-Manuel Miranda. Directed by Sarah d’Angelo. March 2–5 & 9–12 Stuart …
Posted 10/13/16 11:38 PM |822 views
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 through Saturday, March 18, 2017
ArtProv Gallery will open its newest show, Henry’s Kids, on February 8, 2017. An opening reception will be held February 10 from 5-9 p.m. The gallery will also be open late for Gallery Night …
Posted 12/20/16 10:07 PM |262 views
Monday, March 20, 2017 through Wednesday, March 22, 2017
2,000 Exhibitors from 65 Countries and Regions 46 Exhibitors from Fortune Global 500 18 National Pavilions 100,000m2 Exhibition Space 80,000 Professional Visitors cippe is one of …
Posted 9/28/16 11:05 PM |956 views
Monday from Monday, January 23, 2017 through Monday, May 22, 2017
Beginning in January 2017, Providence Public Library (PPL) will host Lawyers in the Library. Each month, there will be a topic-specific presentation followed by an opportunity to speak with a lawyer …
Posted 1/5/17 11:38 AM |153 views
Monday and Wednesday from Monday, January 23, 2017 through Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Library To Offer FREE Coding Workshops to Teens, Who Can Also Earn High School Credit TEENS: Have you ever wondered how games like Angry Birds and Bejeweled were created? Or even websites …
Posted 1/5/17 11:19 AM |162 views
Thursday, April 6, 2017 through Sunday, April 16, 2017
Written by Jonas Hassen Khemiri. Translated by Rachel Willson-Broyles. Directed by Ashley Teague ’17 MFA. April 6-9 & 13-16 Leeds Theatre Tickets: $15 (adults) / $12 …
Posted 10/13/16 11:40 PM |834 views
Saturday from Saturday, November 5, 2016 through Saturday, April 29, 2017
Join us for the Pawtucket Wintertime Farmers Market every Saturday, 9:00a - 1:00p, November 5 through April 29 — this year including both December 24 (Christmas Eve) and December 31 (New Years …
Posted 10/13/16 12:26 PM |819 views