Updated January 26 at 10:26am

Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 77 single-day events and 18 ongoing events

Events for Monday, April 13, 2015

This hands-on class will present methods to perfectly dice, slice, and chop along with tips to keep your blade sharp. Additionally, Chef Ashley will teach you a professional’s way of sharpening …
Posted 1/20/15 11:22 AM |2 views

Events for Monday, April 27, 2015

Sometimes your work day is just too long to think about dinner - this class will present recipes that are merely 20 minutes from start to finish and feature some of our favorite fresh Spring …
Posted 1/20/15 11:23 AM |2 views

Events for Monday, May 18, 2015

This class will be led by Chef Kait and focus entirely on homemade paella - the perfect dish for entertaining! Chef Kait will feature a non traditional recipe she learned during her time in Barcelona …
Posted 1/20/15 11:19 AM |2 views

Events for Saturday, June 13, 2015

The American Lung Association in Rhode Island is hosting it's inaugural LUNG FORCE Walk on Saturday, June 13, 2015. Participants will be asked to wear as much turquoise -the color of LUNG FORCE- as …
Posted 12/15/14 02:03 PM |31 views

Events for Saturday, June 20, 2015

THE FIFTH ANNUAL HOME & HOSPICE CARE OF RHODE ISLAND GALA MIAMI VICE “Party in the city where the heat is on all night by the river till the break of dawn” Witness …
Posted 12/4/14 11:44 AM |44 views

Events for Friday, October 9, 2015

Shopping addicts make your way to the waterfront for specials!
Posted 12/12/14 04:22 PM |33 views

Events for Saturday, December 5, 2015

Date: Saturday, December 5th, 2015 Time: 4:30 pm – Frosty the Snowman 5:00 pm – Christmas Carol Sing-A-Long (live music) 6:00 pm – Tree Lighting & Santa arrives FREE ADMISSION! …
Posted 12/26/14 02:59 PM |15 views

Ongoing Events

Tuesday from Tuesday, June 17, 2014 through Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Posted 6/4/14 06:05 PM |702 views
Friday, January 17, 2014 through Thursday, January 17, 2019
Check out Roger William’s Park Zoo’s winter animals.
When:Daily
Where: Providence
Posted 1/17/14 04:17 PM |1183 views
Thursday, January 1, 2015 through Sunday, February 1, 2015
MORALITY PLAY adapted for the stage by Tony Estrella based on the book by Barry Unsworth directed by Tyler Dobrowsky JAN 1 - FEB 1, 2015 SYNOPSIS: 1361: A bone-chilling …
Posted 12/8/14 09:16 AM |401 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Thursday, January 22, 2015 through Saturday, February 7, 2015
The Wilbury Theatre Group has announced a production of Tom Stoppard's tragi-comedic masterpiece Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead. The celebrated playwright's work takes dark and hilarious look …
Posted 1/8/15 11:31 AM |249 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, January 9, 2015 through Sunday, February 8, 2015
2nd Story opens the New Year with “Collected Stories”, Donald Margulies’ provocative, intellectually stimulating work that re-examines the age-old conflict between the established artist and …
Posted 12/4/14 03:19 PM |289 views
Thursday, January 15, 2015 through Saturday, February 14, 2015
ArtProv gallery's newest exhibit titled “Fresh Paint” features new works by current gallery artists Mary Jane Andreozzi, Alecia Barry Underhill, and Judy Araujo Volkmann, as well as pieces by new …
Posted 1/15/15 08:27 AM |174 views
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 through Friday, February 20, 2015
Register your budding scientists, zoologists, explorers, and artists for one of this year's Winter ZooCamps. ZooCamp at Roger Williams Park Zoo is a wild alternative to keeping the kids cooped up in …
Posted 1/23/15 12:08 PM |57 views
Friday, February 13, 2015 through Sunday, February 22, 2015
Our annual Bowen's Wharf Sale Days feature ten full days of Wharf-wide sales during the Newport Winter Festival. Visit us on Facebook to find out about discounts, specials and happenings.
Posted 12/12/14 04:10 PM |554 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, January 23, 2015 through Sunday, February 22, 2015
A sharp, sexy, comedy that follows four aspiring novelists who sign up for private classes with a renowned literary figure. Under his brilliant but unorthodox instruction, some thrive and others …
Posted 12/31/14 02:08 PM |417 views
Thursday, February 26, 2015 through Sunday, March 22, 2015
Become a citizen scientist with FrogWatch USA, and help save our frogs! FrogWatch trainings cover the importance of amphibians in the environment, how monitoring our local population helps to protect …
Posted 1/22/15 09:30 AM |62 views
Saturday, March 28, 2015 through Saturday, April 4, 2015
Hop along the bunny trail to the Big Backyard treehouse where you can take your very own picture with the Easter Bunny! Zoo visitors can purchase tickets at the main Zoo entrance, or as they enter …
Posted 1/23/15 11:07 AM |56 views
Friday, March 13, 2015 through Sunday, April 12, 2015
Freedom Project interweaves personal stories with facts, images, scenes, choreography, and multimedia projection to examine issues related to mass incarceration in America. The work focuses on the …
Posted 11/7/14 12:53 PM |405 views
Friday, April 17, 2015 through Sunday, April 19, 2015
Step into spring! The fun starts on the waterfront: join the doggie parade, see what's behind themed windows and wear your daffiest hats. Citywide enjoy the Daffy Bike Ride, Waltz of the Flowers, …
Posted 12/26/14 02:54 PM |221 views
Friday from Friday, November 14, 2014 through Friday, June 5, 2015
Get beside yourself with FNL’s interactive scenes and on-the-spot musicals, featuring improvised song, dance, and skits! Performances are intended for audiences of all ages, personality types, and …
Posted 11/10/14 11:27 AM |383 views
Friday, June 5, 2015 through Sunday, June 7, 2015
GloriDays is a 44-mile, multi-day journey through scenic East Bay, Rhode Island. It is an experience like no other that will embrace you in ways you did not think were possible. No matter where you …
Posted 1/12/15 04:05 PM |105 views
Thursday, September 17, 2015 through Sunday, September 20, 2015
Historic Bowen's Wharf is part of this exciting event, which encompasses over half a mile of Newport waterfront! In connection with other show hosts, Bowen's Wharf offers in-water basin and land …
Posted 12/12/14 04:15 PM |257 views
Saturday, October 17, 2015 through Sunday, October 18, 2015
Historic Bowen's Wharf in downtown Newport, RI, will host the 25th annual Bowen's Wharf Seafood Festival, on October 17th and 18th. Named one of the "10 Fabulous Fall Festivals on the Coast," by …
Posted 12/12/14 04:27 PM |291 views
Sunday, January 25, 2015 through Sunday, November 15, 2015
Free 2015 Family History Workshop Series Offered by Providence Public Library and RI Historical Society Providence Public Library’s (PPL) Rhode Island Collection is excited to present …
Posted 1/6/15 05:22 PM |261 views